Have a question?
How can I remove contacts from a group, or delete all contacts easily?
To REMOVE contacts from a group, first select a group, then click 'Remove ALL from group'. This removes the contacts from the selected group. The contacts are still available in the root of the address book, ready for you to assign to another group, or leave in the root as you wish.
In order to DELETE all contacts in just a few steps, you need to add the contacts to a group first, go into that group, and then click on 'Delete ALL Contacts'. This action will permanently delete all the contacts in that group, so if you selected previously to put ALL contacts in the group, ALL contacts will be deleted.
Remember: REMOVING contacts from a group removes them just from the group - they're still available. DELETING contacts permanently deletes them from ALL groups and the address book completely.